Popular Posts

එංගලන්තයේ මාර්ලිබෝන් ක්‍රිකට් සමාජයේ සභාපති ලෙස කුමාර් සංගක්කාර පත්කළ බව එම ක්‍රීඩා සමාජය නිවේදනය කළේය.

ඒ අනුව එම ක්‍රීඩා සමාජයේ සභාපති ලෙස පත්වූ පළමු බ්‍රිතාන්‍ය නොවස පුද්ගලයා ලෙස සංගක්කාර වාර්තා අතරට එක්විය.

සංගා වසරක කාලයක් එහි සභාපති ලෙස කටයතු කිරීමට නියමිත අතර එය ඔක්තෝබර් 01 දා සිට ආරම්භ වෙයි.

Kumar Sangakkara, the former Sri Lanka cricket captain, has been announced as the first non-British President of Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC), and will take up his one-year post on October 1, 2019.

Sangakkara’s nomination was announced by the current President, Anthony Wreford, at the MCC Annual General Meeting at Lord’s on Wednesday.

“It is a huge honour to be named the next President of MCC and it is a role that I am thoroughly looking forward to,” Sangakkara said. “For me, MCC is the greatest cricket club in the world, with its global reach and continued progress for cricket on and off the pitch. The year 2020 is going to be yet another significant one in cricket, especially at Lord’s, and I am thrilled that I am going to be able to play a part in supporting its future as President of MCC.”


Post a Comment